Quick update

I would like to start off with an apology for the long period of time without a post. Honestly it was mostly due to laziness and partially due to nothing exciting happening.  We have gone to Denali and I will have a post on that (if I don’t already) soon. It has been about a month since we made the trip down.

A more recent thing that I found exciting was finding a Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter on Craigslist for $50. I was very excited about this because I have been wanting to get back into making cards. I am now toying with the idea of an etsy shop. I do not feel I am ready to actually open one yet. I need to play around with some different designs and get stocked up some first.

Part of getting ready for the etsy shop will be setting up a proper crafting area in our apartment. I currently do not have a space set aside for it, which means taking everything out and setting it up before I start every time. I am quickly becoming annoyed with this because I am finding that I am spending more time setting up than I am crafting and making cards. Hopefully I can get the area set up in the next couple of days so I can actually get started on making some cards more regularly.

Have you bought anything off of etsy? Are homemade greeting cards and note cards something that anyone would be interested in? Let me know in the comments.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

