Getting organized and on a schedule

Lately I have been wanting to develop a regular routine and sleeping schedule. I have a horrible time falling asleep as well as staying asleep. I have used melatonin in the past and it works for me. I have been trying to remember to take it by midnight so that I can get a full nights sleep and actually get something accomplished through the day before I go to work in the evening. The key is remembering to take it. Most nights I don’t even think about it until I am already having issues sleeping. By that time I feel like it is much to late (usually 2 or 3 a.m.) to take it and get up at a decent time. Last night the first change occurred. The melatonin was moved into the bedroom, next me. Today I set an alarm for 1 a.m. to remind me to take it. My goal is to eventually be getting up around 9 a.m. to get things done around the apartment and enjoy my days off.  I chose 1 a.m. because I currently get out of work around 11:30, but with the holidays approaching the store that I work at will me staying open until midnight and I won’t be leaving any earlier than 12:30 a.m. Please feel free to share any tips on getting onto a better sleep schedule in the comments.

I have posted before that I am wanting to open an Esty shop where I will sell handmade cards. Part of me getting to the point of actually opening the shop is to get some cards made to send out to family and friends for the holidays to gain some feedback. I have been working on these cards, but I feel that I need to get on a more regular schedule with making them. In order to do this I am planning on buying a planner or life organizer to use daily to keep on track. I have looked into several different planner options, some more expensive than others. I am currently thinking about trying to make my own, using the various things that I like about each system. I definitely do not want to spend money on something and end up hating it. If any one has any suggestions on systems that work for you and how you got started with it I would greatly appreciate the input.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

